IN A VISION OF A DARK COLD NIGHT

in #wpchallenge7 years ago (edited)

DQmV7hjXW8UXXJPsmM4ZhkH82V1VxAxXBLYNX92Pa2qj35n.png

In a vision of a dark cold night,
Underneath the shade of moonlight
I had dream of something close to my heart,
Something that had been apart.

A sweet little girl with long black hair
Side long glances and innocent stares.
A charming grin and a twinkling eyes
A shy smile with a sweet surprise.

As the sun lights up the sky
It reminded me of how you dream to fly.
I carry you on my shoulders,
And capture your priceless smile.
Dancing our love song till sunset arrive
A lovely memory to mesmerize.

Those pictures are fading away,
But sometimes I kept reminded by rain.
Under the mango tree where we carved our name
Bounded with heart and a pinky swear
A promise of an innocent affair.

Those hug so tight, o'er the mountain height.
Your sexy laugh and lovely smile.
I'm not aware that was goodbye.
You will be going somewhere,
But promised to be back here.
Tears fell down and made everything blur.

Eyes are weak, ears are deaf
The strength disappear because of so much weariness.
I was overburdened by vast distance
Holding out treasure to daring chance.
Between more oceans opportunity
As we fly towards the stars heading eternity.

You were on my dreams more often,
Seems melancholy brings me back then.
I don't know if it's just being nostalgic
Or it was really you who I seek.

The wind whispers our love song,
It was pain that carry me along.
But when you turn your face to me
It turned to be the sweetest melody
Distinction made cascading beauty
Is this really happening in reality?

Here you are walking towards me,
You are still lovely like how you used to be.
That thoughtful stare and wind kissed hair.
You are still beautiful, Claire.

As we exchange our hello's and hi's,
That was the perfect moment of my life.
I have waited this for a long time.
Maybe from today I can call you mine.

Variety of images drawn in my mind,
Our mansion to be built,
And a happy family together with our child.
But everything fall apart as you bid goodbye.

You handed me a card - - an invitation card.
"Be there as I walk down the aisle"
And send me a sweet smile.
I nodded, but it really do break my heart.

This is my first entry to the WP Challenge by @rensoul17.

Hope you guys like it!

Sort:  

Hey @theloneword, which poem are you entering in the Where Poets Dream and Cry Challenge

Hello. This is my official entry. Thank you! 😊😊

What an incredible story of love and heartbreak @theloneword.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64578.03
ETH 2533.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64