Where Poets Dream and Cry PoetryChallenge. {I Envisage a Whole new World}

in #wpchallenge7 years ago (edited)

DQmasoRgwyk42WqxZsKURRWP4y1iZT6JdA68fCkxct969MU_1680x8400.png


Everytime I close my eyes in dreams.
It comes like illusions, it comes like beams.
There a calmness like a tempest.
Moaning through my mind.
It brings a tactile feeling, like a conquest

I Envisage a whole new world
Where knowledge of guns and grenades.
Would become like tickles of flowers.
and men will never listen to the dark yearnings of their heart

I Envisage a whole new world
Like the garden of Eden.
The thoughts of men will be virgins
Pure and chaste, without blemishes
where I can close my eyes and see the indifference of races.
Colourless!.
Just the green-ness of the wild sparkling in the glade

I Envisage a Whole new world
Like that which I see when I close my eyes!
And open my ignorant heart.
To beautiful illusions

I Envisage a Whole new world.
Free from wars and political battles.
Free from friendly foes.
Who knows!
Unachievable goals
Free from a the wickedness that has lives in men

I Envisage a Whole new world.
Like when it all began.
With man naive and naked.
Pure and untainted

I Envisage a whole new world.
Free from hunger!
Humiliation and prejudice.
In me, in my mind alone



Image from @rensoul17 contest

Written & Compiled

By Josediccus

1/21/2018


This is my entry to @rensoul17 Where Poets Dream and Cry PoetryChallenge
Sort:  

I like your poem. The words brought up some vivid imagery. I write poetry too. I just joined the site mere minutes ago. About to upload m y first bit of creative content -a poem called "The Writer" Check it out...

You're very right Brian. I'd like to call this perfect. It's so great to be here finally.

Nice poem! Woww!!! Just wowww!!! New world to create on, there is always hope... Peace on earth, where art' though?

Thank you there I'm glad you enjoyed it

Welcome!!! More poems pls...

awsome..pic..
wanderfull post..
i like your all post..
good job..bro....

Incredible @josediccus, incredible. As I read what you Envision for the new world it channeled positive energies to my soul. You birthed a masterpiece in this one. BRAVO!. And thank you for your entry.

I'm so glad I thought I didn't polish it well enough, im so happy it's good, well I tried converting, Grammer,imageries and other thing, you encourage me so much, thank you a lot

You are welcome. @josediccus. You can check your wallet now, I just added the 2 SBD for the win in the last challenge. Congratulations!

Yes @rensoul17 I just saw it, so many thanks to you.

Well I'm not asking for anything just I uploaded a video a poetry video on YouTube, I'd like you to see the blog post, on my profile now it's a poem rendered in a view, just tell me what you think about it, thank you a million

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58