You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Poets Dream and Cry Poetry Challenge - Unfinished (Original Poem)

in #wpchallenge7 years ago

More delicate than words
and worlds, and just a breath too far
from where I huddle underneath the heavy wool
that scratches me awake.

This whole segment is beautiful. The segment about the hills' green was also beautiful. It seems your poems shine brightest when they are about longing, about the almost-was, and never-been.

A good theme to write about. We've all felt it. So it feels familiar, yet different. As I said, almost-was, and never-been, the distance between the poet and the reader.

Sort:  

Thank you @geekorner. For this, the help, the lovely sentiments. It's nice to not be writing in a vacuum (or getting those vacuous nice post/picture comments on said work.

:) After in 7 years of writing poetry I got less feedback than I do on a single one of my poems these days, I know what you mean.

Glad to help, and glad I could give these nice words and mean them too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60666.02
ETH 2636.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60