Arathi Basin Battleground - WoW Legion

in #wow7 years ago

Hello there fellow Gamers , Yesterday I couldn't ressist the temptation to open my WoW subscription back and I blame @acidyo for sharing those WoW gaming videos over and over again , This morning I entered the game I was jumping around Durotar with my goat and searching for some fearsome opponents. Then I noticed that Acidyo was online too and I invited him to party and we entered a Battleground to polish back our PvP skills.

After a 3 minute search we entered the Battleground and guess what it was Arathi Basin one of my favourites , to be honest we didn't do much tactics and it was our first battleground after all those months and years for Acidyo. Thanks to Blizzard amazing matchmaking we didn't have anyone with healing ability only meele DpS and few range DpS.

So after the start without healer it was a quite solid start , we took Mines Farm and Blacksmith since Arathi Basin is a resource battle and the team who reaches 1500 wins the Battleground , we just needed to hold it and defend it without healer untill some time.

We were so much ahead and at some point we got like 4 bases however when our points reached to 1000 we started to face with some pressure in Blacksmith and our team without healer started to collapse eventhough we were just chilling with Acidyo and killing people in the battleground , we could easily win this and I had some internet issues.

My Heroic Leap to Save Acidyo from Filthy Allies

Our team was leaking and we are having so much trouble in Mines and Blacksmith and our rouge was trying to ninja cap the stables but it wasn't nearly enough in the last 3 minute of the game we lost everywhere except the mines and we were close to losing it.

Acidyo was fighting a filthy Bloodelf Paladin to avenge my Death

Eventually , thanks to Blizzard matchmaking system our team without a single healer tasted the defeat and we noticed that we couldn't do anything at the last 1 minute because match was indicating that we already lost.

Arathi Basin Map and our Bases at the Start

After so many months I still think we did a decent job with Acidyo our scores was not spectacular but I think we did a average job when we consider that our hands are rusty as well as our pvp skills and game knowledge.

Ofcourse I took 2 more kills from Acid with a 423 Latency , but our kill death ratio was around 1.1 , 7 kills 6 death and he was like 5 kills 4 death. Thanks for reading now I got 1 1job to complete and that is to flame my internet provider to fix my internet , because it was the best 12.99 euro I have ever paid and I really enjoyed playing WoW with Steemit Gaming Community members , stay tuned for more video and tutorial style gaming content from WoW.

Thanks for Reading & Hasta La Vista!

Sort:  
Loading...

Love steemians playing WoW! will follow you for sure, feel free to contact me ingame "Stockhausen" I'm alliance though :D Posting videos of WoW aswell.

I remember how in 2009 in 3.3.5 I humiliated BG on my BM hunter: D
Time of annoying retro paladins and imba shadow priests
image.png

thanks for sharing dear @steeminator3000

Oh man it's been ages since I thought about WoW PVP. I was SO BAD back in the day, I wish I could go back and apologize to all of my old teammates.

Man I wasn't playing for 6 months and I think I can chill and play in the end of an expansion lol , I did some stuff too like stepping a lot of shit in raids :DDDD

its been more than a decade for me man!!!

I remember when in 2008ish era, hunter was the king in Arathi with engineering enchantments. With rocket boots and parachute you flew from mill to mine in no time.

I've been playing WOW 3.3.5 in a private server everyday. Great times, great friends..

Excelent post! Good Luck!

I have been with WOW since about six month after the release. I have maintained my subscription for most of that time. I will go sometimes 6 months at a time without playing then spend weeks playing 4 to 8 hours a day. It is sort of an all or nothing love afair.

Welcome back to the world of warcraft :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57567.29
ETH 2568.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50