Was it World Of Warcraft?

in #wow6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-02-18 at 22.15.43.png

I loved playing World of Warcraft. My wife knew it, and so did friends and family. I would close myself up in the study when everyone went to bed, and play for hours on end. You see I can talk about WOW for many hours, but to make this as short as possible, it became part of my life. Not only the gaming aspect but the community aspect. I think that’s why WOW had such a great following, it was able to pull millions of people together from different parts of the world, social barriers, classes etc. In Azeroth we were not who we were on earth, we were our characters.

After a couple of years playing I took a break to focus on work, life etc. I played a couple of other games here and there but a few months later I was back on WOW, loving every minute. Again a few years later I took a small break again. This time when I wanted to return to WOW I thought if there was anything better to do with my time?

If I could dedicate 4 to 5 hours a day towards something else, something that could better me, wouldn’t that be better? “Let me study” I told myself.

The seriousness began. Focus this, focus that. Work, Work. And instead of playing games, I studied. After I completed my degree I played a serious mans game, golf. Was I good? No! But I played it for a few years trying to get good (lol).

I haven't played a game seriously since WOW and the excuse has always been “nothing is as good”. Its not that. I became too serious . Now I have an amazing wife, 2 awesome kids and Im almost 40. I think getting back into Gaming is a great mid life crisis to have .

OK so its not only a mid life crisis. Something is guiding me into this direction and Ill elaborate tomorrow on this.

On the gaming front. Im playing Call of Duty WW2 with my brother in law tomorrow evening. Will let you know how that goes.

Screen Shot 2018-02-18 at 22.17.03.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @gameinformer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64