Would You Rather: Be Super Strong or Super Fast?

Untitled-1.jpg

I am a huge fan of the superhero genre, be it the movies, comics or TV shows. What was once considered as nerdy and geeky is now mainstream (finally!!), thanks in large part to all the awesome superhero movies we have been seeing lately.

For me, my fandom started with the first Iron Man movie. I was still in high school then (how time flies!). Since then, be it Marvel or DC, I have thoroughly enjoyed this whole new world (this reminds of a song).

Anyways, watching these superheroes on screen really makes you want to have similar abilities, doesn’t it? Be it the ability to control the weather, change forms or be super strong, any one of these superhero abilities would be really awesome to have and would change your lives forever.

That’s why, I spent a whole weekend, from morning to night, intently researching, going over every angle to find the answer to one very important question: would you rather be super strong or super fast?

Super Strength

1458224597739.jpeg
Image Credits

Ok, I want to clarify that you won’t turn into a Hulk-like, huge muscly being. You would remain your normal self, only with a whole lot of strength. So, how does being super strong make your life easy? Glad you asked.

You would be strong without having to go to the gym. So you’d save some money, time and effort. Also, the ‘feeling’ of super strength would be really something else in itself. Definitely a plus for your confidence.

Now let’s look at the cool parts. You would be able to kick some serious butts with those powers and do a whole lot of good for the world, pretty much in a comic book style. You could say, protect your nation against terrorists or take down entire gangs and robbers and keep the streets clean, so to say.

Also, a lot of your everyday tasks would become child’s play. Too many grocery bags? No problem! No jacks to lift your car? No problem. Repairing some stuff at home? No tools needed!

Super Speed

2.jpg

If you have been totally amazed (and a little envious) of all the cool things that The Flash can do in the DC universe, or Quicksilver can do in the X-men movies, then you would definitely want to run at supersonic speeds.

Again, with super speed, you could fight crime and help a lot of people. I think this is the default pro of having a super power. So, let’s see what other awesome stuff you could do with it.

You would be able to travel anywhere much faster than an airplane even, saving you a ton of money. The whole world would be your city and therefore, you would never be late to anything ever. If you forget to get your girlfriend a gift, snap of the fingers and you didn’t!

Had been putting off reading those 100 novels? Guess what, 10 minutes and you’re done! Sick of wasting your entire day running countless errands? With super speed, it only takes a few minutes.

Also, if you think about it, having super speed will kind of give you superior strength too. Since you will be moving fast, you will have lot more momentum and therefore more force.

What Would I Do?

3.jpg
Image Credits

I would definitely go with super speed. It’s just cooler in my opinion and lets you do a lot more than what super strength allows you to do.

Also, the most important thing that super speed allows you to do, that I haven’t mentioned above, is eat a whole lot without ever getting fat because you would be burning a lot of energy.

That alone would make me go with super speed. The rest are just added bonus. haha!

What would you do? I would love to hear in the comments section down below.

Sort:  

I'd prefer to be super rich like Batman, but out of the two options... I'd rather be a speedster, the ones who basically can slow down time for themselves and only appear super fast to the rest of the world. I would speed read books. Speed do the dishes. Speed get a years worth of work done in a day. That kind of stuff.

Yeah, doing a year's worth of work in a day and just chilling the rest of the year sounds pretty cool ;)

Cool, the others could see you aging before their eyes.

Super speed, no contest. You would have to be extra strong to be super fast anyway. Who needs to be able to karate chop a planet in half? Super strength is way overplayed. The physics are always wrong.

If given free choice, I would go with super telekinetic. When I was a kid, I wanted to be Dr. Doom.

Wow, super telekinetic would be just awesome. Have you seen how bad ass Jean Grey of X-men can get? That would be something else entirely :D

I wouldn't even need to reach Phoenix level. I don't need to tear holes in the universe.

haha true! It could get dangerous!

In Steemit I'd rather be Super Popular! lol :)
@bitworkers

Well, if you had super strength or super speed, you would be super popular on steemit ;)

I will prefer to be super duper fast!

That's what I prefer as well :)

I absolutely love the superhero genre. As a kid I started with Spiderman and later I began collecting almost anything Marvel related I could get my hands on. Avengers and Fantastic Four were my favorites.
Years later I learned to appreciate DC also. Especially Green Lantern, Batman and Justice League.
If I have to choose between dumb strength (Hulk SMASH!) and speed, I prefer speed. But as a caracter and comic book serie I prefer Hulk.

I was introduced to the DC universe first. I used to watch Batman and the Justice League as a child. Then I came across the Marvel universe and fell absolutely in love with this genre.

Thanks for reading :)

Thought you would get a kick out of the promo.

I drew with marker and pencil back in 1985 on the walls of my room a full sized Spiderman... full sized Ironman and in 1989 a very detailed Wolverine full sized as well in my bedroom. I wish I had taken pictures.

For arguments sake I believe that if you had either of these powers...human nature might take over and give yourself an over inflated ego hence turning you into a villian with super powers. Then there's the more likely scenario that your ego wouldn't take over and you couldn't save the lives of people around you with your power maybe even someone you loved. That could crush your ego and maybe you would shun yourself from the world and make you refuse to use your power.

Then since the balance must be kept throughout the Multiverse for every "good" person who has a super power and "evil" person will have one as well.

I believe super speed is more dangerous than super strength so I would choose that super power. I believe I would keep it in check and use it only when absolutley necessary.. with great power comes great responsibility!

Excelsior

Oh man, you have me hyped about the next episode. In the last one, Caitlin find out and I just couldn't wait to know! Just 1 more day to go :D

And yes, I agree about the ego thing no matter which way it goes. I guess it would depend on the person. Nice view point!

Hahaha I know I was flipping out at the end of last episode. So I was thinking it was somehow Eobard Thawn ...escaping from the wraith/specters and building the armour in the speed force or another future duplicate of him... It's my weak theory...but then I came across this video..

I also remember Barry talking to Savitar and him telling Barry....(now this line depends on the punctuation) "I am the future, Flash" or
"I am the future Flash"... so it could be a future Barry.

Can't wait to find out

If it is future Barry then we are in for a huuuuuge surprise!! So. Many. Questions. But we will know soon :)

The more likely scenario that your ego WOULD take over.

I am going to deviate here a bit and say, Batman. The idea of being super rich is appealing and the opportunity to play with cool gadgets, custom cars, and still have my own identity seals the deal.

Yeah, super rich would be awesome, and if you can, always be Batman. Always!

But having either power has the potential to make you rich and then you could be Batman :D

YEAAHHHHHHH!!!!! :D

Just SUPER!

That's widely vague ;)

Super fast but no eating. It's about efficiency anyway...

hehe I would like super fast as well as eating ;) All that extra calories would get burned up easily :D

yeah, imagine getting so fast so that you can eat continuously...

Now, that's a dream!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85