Would you rather? (Fate of Harry Potter characters)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #wouldyourather6 years ago (edited)

Imagine you are in a world of Harry Potter. Would you rather live the fate of Hermione Granger who had to erase the memory of her parents?

Or would you rather live the fate of Ron Weasley who had wide family and he had to live in fear because during the war there was a huge chance some of his family members will die?

Or would you rather live the fate of Harry Potter who never met his parents?

You can freely discuss and let me know what do you think about it.

Sort:  

As I do not get along with my family, I think any one of those would not worry me.

Erasure - I cease to exist in their memories, probably a good thing.
Death of family members - I wouldn't really miss them, they want nothing to do with me anyway.
Never met them - would save me a lot of angst. And they would not have to ignore the fact I exist.

My big sin, I smoke marijuana. Sue me.

Hermione all the way. Even though she had to bear the pain of not being remembered by her parents it was for the best. Knowing that they were safe in all likelihood freed up more of her mental faculties from worrying so that she could help Harry.

Would not want to be in Ron's shoes because of the increased likelihood of his family turning up dead. And Harry with just...dead parents...no thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50