You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would You Rather Have: Fame or Money?

in #wouldyourather7 years ago (edited)

I personally don't understand people's draw to fame, maybe it's a result of our differences of personality. For me, personally, I don't need or want attention; in fact, I prefer to be away from it and to have my own, private, friendships and "business partners", if/when I ever feel the need to have that type of relationship.

I'd rather work behind the scenes, without all the distractions and potential threats of being a well known person. Less distractions and more "free time", IMO, leads to more production and more personal time to spend with family and friends.

Lame, to me, is desiring to have people care (or, at least, know) about you. I don't give two shits what people think about me, or whether I'm relevant to them, and it feels great to be this way.

Sort:  

Well, whatever kind of life suits us, we lead that, I can't prove you wrong, maybe you are right for your own, at the end what matters is if we are able to live our life how we wanted or not.

So long as that lifestyle doesn't impose unnecessary suffering on other people, we're in agreement :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42