Seeker: Scientists Put the Brain of a Worm Into a Robot… and It MOVED

in #worm7 years ago


This Is How Your Brain Powers Your Thoughts

Cryptopher

This robot contains the digitized brain of a worm, and without any outside input it just... works! Here's what this could mean for the future of AI.

“The ultimate goal of the project was to completely replicate C. elegans as a virtual organism. But as an amazing starting point, they managed to simulate its brain, and then they uploaded that into a simple Lego robot.”


Please comment, upvote, follow, and resteem my content. 😁👍

Feel free to follow me here!

You can also find me at Facebook, here!

Subscribe here to my YouTube channel!

To Donate BITCOIN, Here's My Bitcoin Address: 1GPJyQSjBkSnuQ2bmgaq4LtphfEUyxwnG9

To Donate DASH, Here's My DASH Address: XhfnPvmzLJeEuWfCtbztSWNLw8ynFw8SM

Join CoinBase, HERE To Get Started Purchasing Cryptocurrency, TODAY!

Get The Latest AltCoins And ICOs Through Kucoin HERE!

Sort:  

Wow, this certainly opens up possibilities. Imagine if we could upload a human mind into technology...this speeds up the timeline by leaps and bounds.

I agree. Who knows what the future holds with this advancement.

This is the best post on Steemit. I gave you a vote now, ya heard?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77