Why is This Road in Mexico ‘Breathing’ After The Earthquake? (Video)

in #worldtwistnews7 years ago

Why is This Road in Mexico ‘Breathing’ After The Earthquake? (Video)

The crazy deadly earthquake that struck the region likely produced this bizarre phenomenon. (Video above)


When seismic waves pass through the area, such as from an earthquake, the sediment particles can then begin to flow as a liquid, in a process known as liquefaction. After reviewing the video, Susan Hough, a USGS seismologist, said liquefaction was a likely explanation for the heaving of the asphalt.

No I think its a Kaiju from pacific rim!
Pacific_rim_slattern.jpg


“During large earthquakes, you can get sandy soils venting to the surface in pulses,” she said. “The twist here is that you have pavement over the ground.”

But that is pavement, not sand.

The world may never know

Sort:  

Natures way

looks scary!!

Hmmmm! Interesting! Underground pressure?

Hey please check out @bellyrub I placed a 1 sbd bid 4 hours ago and don't see an upvote, thanks. Nice post btw, interesting to really study what would cause that scenario, terrifying. Ok never mind, I just got the upvote, Thanks! I will vote you for witness too, I have plenty votes remaining.

check now.

Hey! I send 1 SBD to bellyrub 6 hours ago :(
Can you help me?
https://steemit.com/animals/@yiyi.maiola/animal-trade-dogs-and-cats

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 1.24 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @yiyi.maiola. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

I've seen a similar video like this where a man was calmly videotaping as the ground around quaked and separated lol

That was insane never seen something like this before nature is strange sometimes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92