WORLDSDAILYFOOD PHOTO CONTEST | SATURDAY SALAD AND/OR DESSERT ENTRY FOR FOOD PHOTO CHALLENGE

in #worldsdailyfood4 years ago
IT'S SATURDAY SALAD AND/OR DESSERT TIME !!

And today, I'm going to share with all of you a unique dessert from Vietnam. Some of you may know this dish from your home country because of its name but the ingredients used for this dish is different.

Douhua (Tao Pho ) Soy Bean curd with sugar syrup

Color Project School Photo Collage.png

The main ingredient is still soya of course. But, the other ingredients include dark caramel sugar, glutinous rice pudding and thick coconut milk.

I find this dessert too sweet for my taste bud and a bit too starchy as well. This texture is more of the Saigonese Tao Pho whereas the Hanoian Tao Pho is less sweet, from what I've been told.

However, it may be, I'm glad I tried it at least once.
@joannewong, would you try this ?


4gxjq636w3.png

I hope you enjoy my photo as it's taken from my Huawei phone.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Thank you @travelsbyblue owner of THE HOME OF @worldsdailyfood for introducing me to this new world.

Join the fun in #worldsdailyfood photo contest:
MONDAY DRINKS
TUESDAY APPETIZERS and/or SOUP
WEDNESDAY MEAT DISHES
THURSDAY SEAFOODS
FRIDAY PIZZA and/or PASTA
SATURDAY SALAD and/or DESSERT
ANYTHING GOES SUNDAY

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85