Wavy Couture Dress - (Power Up 100%)steemCreated with Sketch.

20210614_133838[1].jpg

Yesterday I was cleaning out my closet and found an interesting dress which was gifted to me by a friend. It was a traditional garment which her mom had sewed by hand. Her mom is a seamstress who works at a popular clothing store which specializes in wedding and customized special occasion clothing.


Here is a picture of the designs on the clothing which my friend gave me:

20210614_134108[1].jpg

I absolutely love the color and I like the fact that it has no excessive sparkled designs on it. This dress was my inspiration to make a sketch of a couture style dress with similar patterns. I wanted the focus to be on the dress itself so I decided to not give the face any features at all. I will include the process of these sketches down below:


20210614_115531[1].jpg

20210614_132219[1].jpg
If you are wondering why I chose to wear gloves while holding my pen to draw the designs in black, it was because the ink of the pen started to stain my fingers. Hahaha quite an unfortunate situation.

20210614_133003[1].jpg

That is all I have for today. I hope everyone has a great start to this week. :)

Sort:  

I would look at your photo in this dress, I'm sure it would be amazing :)

Please note, your last two posts are not posted in the WORLD OF XPILAR community. I only saw them because of the tags, but I may not notice your tags. Before creating a new post, you need to go to the community page and click the blue "JoinedPost" button. The regular editor will open.

Thank you so much for reminding me! I will make sure to go to the community page and make posts through that from now onwards! Sorry about this 🤗

It's okay, just be careful.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

Join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64998.89
ETH 3514.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37