What I Love About Working Out?

in #worldofxpilar4 years ago

I joined gym one and half years back to lose my weight which was 71 Kgs- eight kgs more than my BMI indicated.

Fitness was not my goal then. I was about to get married in few months time. With 71 Kgs, I was looking like an aunt in front of my boyfriend and to be husband. I wanted to look beautiful.

Many warned me that I will find gym boring and will not continue for long. To their dismay, I loved every inch of that experience. I discovered the kind of workout I like, built my stamina and even lost the weight. For some reason, I could not go back to gym but have continued working out at home. Below is why I love working out:

  1. I am at peace

Working out is just like a meditation to me. It is the only time, I solely focus on myself- breath, movement, posture and heart rate. This is nothing else in my mind and I am at peace at least for an hour or half without thinking about all those things that make up my life- household chores, official tasks, future worries, past regrets and much more.

  1. My body feels great

Our body is made of to flexible. But with constant sitting or standing, the flexibility goes away making us feel like our body part are made up of knots tied here and there. Working out untangled those knots making my body feel the flexibility and then the freshness and activeness.

  1. I look younger

I don't know why but every time I workout, I feel like my face is glowing. With the sweats go away all the impurities and oiliness making me look younger than ever. I don't need all those expensive cosmetics if I work out daily.

  1. I crave less unhealthy food

The day I workout, I tend to eat healthy firstly because I don't want all those hand work to go out in vain and secondly, my body naturally tends to take care of itself making me crave less. What is better than being able to ignore all those sugars, fats and carbs that make you weak and fat?

  1. I am confident

Working out is a journey. You start with something you are comfortable with, expand to those uncomfortable zones, trumping over the I can't do it thoughts and creating a new comfortable zone of yourself. Now that I have done so many moves I initially thought I could never do makes me feel confident. I transpose those lessons in life and is confident in all aspects of my life.

  1. I feel light, toned and strong

All those feeling of bagging muscles and bulging belly is gone when I workout. I feel light, toned and strong. I can easily wear the outfits I want to wear and look beautiful.

  1. I concentrate well

Since working out works like a meditation, I concentrate well in all other things in life too. My brain becomes sharper and I think well. I can concentrate on things for long period of time and also grasp the details.

  1. I sleep soundly

Because I am tired and I lose my calories, I sleep well when I work out. I don't have to keep tossing on bed for longer period of time. My body will automatically go on sleep on mode and the sleep is always the deep one not the one where you feel like you never slept.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41