Things Facebook Memories Remind Me

in #worldofxpilar4 years ago

In 2015, Facebook started this featured called Memories because of which I started getting notifications that take me back to the same day in past and remind me what I was up to on that day.

I found the feature very interesting and enjoyed revisiting the past moments some of which I would have already forgot if it was not for that notification. Aside from the entertaining part of looking back to life, I have reflected a lot on what those memories to see what those are trying to remind me of and came with following conclusion.

  1. I Once Didn't Know How To Use Facebook
    I must be honest here that I started using Facebook as teen and at that time Facebook itself was very new platform. There is no right and wrong way to use the Facebook but I was way too stupid to use the platform to update every minutes of my life, updating status with the contents that should have gone to the messages and trying to find the cute names to use as the user name.

  2. I Grew Up A Lot Compared To Past
    From teens to late twenties, I have grown up a lot. Things that mattered to much at that time mainly being superior in front of others by showing the dress I own, travel I enjoy and many more are now replaced with personal satisfaction. I don't need to tend to my ego by announcing everything that happen in my life but can calmly enjoy on my own.

  3. You Can Forget That Boy
    Do you remember you first love and the break up that followed which left you feeling like you are never going to love any boy ever because the feeling for that boy was too intense to let go off? Chances are high that you do and chances are higher that you must have expressed those feelings on Facebook either on your own words or the words of the other writers which will trigger back those memories. But those memories are not strong enough to hamper your life now because you could actually forget that boy and start over.

  4. Your Worst Enemy In The School/College Doesn't Matter
    Accept it or not, we all had the people in our school and college life we hated like hell and posted sarcastic or sad status targeted to them. Looking at those posts, I feel like if those hatred and enmity was worth the time, attention and effort at that time because at the end we are live our own life in our own way. Well I can't do anything about the past but what I can do now is not be fool as before to make enemies and rather focus on grooming myself to become better version of own.

  5. That Was Not The End Of My Life
    Whether a heart break, less grade than expected or the financial problems, there was a time in life when I thought everything was over and there was no reason to start over again. Looking at those status and myself at present, I have learned the very obvious lesson that life is not over unless it is actually over. Things move forward, time keeps on moving and you are forced to gather your sadness and move on.

  6. My Saddest And Happiest Moments Are Yet To Come
    While moving on, I realised my happiest and saddest moments were yet to and are yet to come because when you keep on living the life, you come across them so often that you stop counting but living those. Thanks to Facebook memories for helping me relive those moments again and again by forcing me to read the things I wrote and watch the photos I deleted long ago to free my phone storage.

  7. Change Is The Only Truth
    In life, change is the only truth. The people who you thought would forever remains your friends move forward and you never see them again. The people with whom you barely talk start getting close to you to the point that you plan a holiday with them. The thing you thought you were most passionate about don't lure you anymore. The way you approached any subjects changes. While you loved to go out and party, you no more do so. Instead you prefer a quiet life curled with your husband. So, everything changes and clinging to anything that you have or feel today is useless. Just let things happen and live life.

There are the only limited things that came to my mind. You can add more in the comments and let me know if you feel similar the way I do.

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40