Galle Face Beach- First Time Seeing an Ocean and Beach

in #worldofxpilar4 years ago

I call myself a water person. I love watching rivers flowing forward for hours, getting lost in tranquillity of the deep lakes and listening to the sound of rain hitting the solid surface.

I find myself at peace when connecting to anything that involves water. The water cycle itself kind of feel like a life to me. The way the water is trapped in clouds in form of vapour, we human are inside womb before we born. When water falls in form of rain, it is born like a human baby comes out to this world after the labour. Water goes through its phases- snow, river, ponds, lakes, underground water and finally meet the sea or ocean. Likewise we human have our phases- childhood, adulthood, manhood and old age. Water dies too and go back up on the sky to come back again and so do we to be united with our natural form- air, water, soil and fire.

Born in Nepal, I was luck to see snow filled mountains, gurgling rivers, peaceful lakes and storming streams. But I always wanted to see the sea or ocean spread until the horizon and feel and listen to the waves.

Last year I finally got the chance to visit Sri Lanka and stay in a hotel nearby Galle Face Beach- the longest stretch of open area in Colombo by the side of Indian ocean. The feeling was euphoric to me. I could not believe that I was so close to the ocean to listen it whispering at night, see it every time I open the my windows and walk beside it whenever I want.

When I was there I inhaled the ocean to the fullest. I would go for the walk at mid night, sit there for hour, feel the heat wave and the droplets of water hitting my face and watch to people doing all sort of things- bathing, exercising, kissing and what not.

Unfortunately, the beach was not the kind of beach where you would sun bath and swim but the first meeting with the ocean was enough for me to feel that I kind of complete the cycle of knowing the thing I love most in the world.

Below are the photos of the beach I took when I was there.

IMG_20190220_141326.jpg

IMG_20190220_140609.jpg

IMG_20190214_072223-EFFECTS.jpg

IMG_20190214_072043.jpg

IMG_20190214_071548-EFFECTS.jpg

IMG_20190214_071347.jpg

IMG_20190213_171727.jpg

IMG_20190213_171719-EFFECTS.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55