Drawing Contest, Remembering my Childhood. "My Little Dollhouse"

in #worldofxpilar4 years ago (edited)

image.png

Well, here I am, full of intense emotions brought on by the @adeljose remembering my childhood contest.

I must confess I wasn't one of those girls who loved having dolls. I played with my brother's carts, car ways, lego and soldiers.

I also remember using my older sister's nail polish and perfume bottles and all her cosmetic items and making a city out of them with characters, schools, houses, etc.

But there was one Christmas, I think I was about 8 or 9 years old and the Baby Jesus, he brought me a dollhouse. It was small, but very small.

You don't know how I looked after it. I remember it had a bell on the door. It was foldable and when you opened it, you got a bed, a bathroom, a dining room, little plastic flowers and many other things, which made it seem like it was made with magic.

I remember on the outside it looked like a piece of wood and when you opened it, you found everything you saw in the drawing.

Here I show you step by step how I started drawing it, from my memories.


First, I started drawing strokes with a ruler, to shape the structure:




Then I followed the same line, adding the stuff I more or less remembered my little house having.

Later, I thought about leaving it alone in pencil and highlighting some things with color, but I thought that I would be missing the truth, because the house was like that, very colorful and with many details and I decided to put color to everything.

image.png

And this is it, the end result.

image.png

I hope you liked it.

Thank you for coming.


banner nuevo.png

Sort:  

Nos encanta tu casa de muñecas, se ve muy hermosa y refleja lo bella que fue tu infancia llena de color.

Thank you for your entry into the contest.

Participant #5

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Hola amiga @purrix aquí ando calificando las entradas y la tuya está muy hermosa, me encanto!! La verdad es que yo también tuve una casita parecida jejeje ahí jugaba con mis barbies. Saludos y suerte en ese concurso!! :)

Solo con verla, de inmediato nuestra mente viaja a nuestra infancia y nos regala hermosos recuerdos!

Gracias por tu apoyo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48