We Funk with Brazil this week on "World Of Hip Hop"

in #worldofhiphop6 years ago

Welcome to World Of Hip Hop! Where we shine a light on some of the amazing Hip Hop talent from around the globe with the help of @neutronenkind and @vandigital.

woh brazil.png

After a bit of a mix up last week with @neutronenkind I'm back with this week focusing on a little known Artist from Brazil by the name of MC Cash

Não repara a bagunça!

I would not have found out about MC Cash, and the project that we are going to focus on today, if it wasn't for Lay Low who produced a project with the Brazilian Emcee.

12239579_1524961384490064_1129300834123004050_n.jpg

I'm going to absolutely honest here and let everyone know that I have been able to dig up very little information on MC Cash. His Facebook Page doesn't even have much to share, but check it out anyway. I won't go speculating, but rather focus on the music and the joints that I think our readers of #worldofhiphop should be hearing.

Untitled.png

I was put on to the Brazilian Funk project by my protege and little brother Lay Low. He did all the production on the album and I was really impressed with how he transformed traditional Brazilian rhythms with Hip Hop in a way that fit MC Cash's vocals perfectly.

I'm going to kick things off with the track Around The World, which samples the Godfather and brings that Baile Sound!

Following up this joint I've selected Assim Que Eu Vivo that just calls me to bob my head and jump outta my chair and get down to the vibes! Tell me I'm not right.

To give you a visual fix, peep the live performance video below to see MC Cash and Chil City in action. Of course, if you want to listen to the whole project just click HERE

MC Chill x Chil City Live 2018


Thanks again for reading/watching and we hope you've enjoyed this edition of #worldofhiphop with me @vandigital. Next week we're heading back to Netherlands with @neutronenkind to follow things up!

If you have an Artist you'd like to recommend for the segment, please do drop a comment and let us know!

theworldofhiphop_small.png

HHTB Follow.gifFooter_hhtb.png

Sort:  

Awesome mix of more traditional Brazilian rhythms / sound bytes blended with hip hop. That world map is bigger and broader every day!

It's going to be a HUGE map! We always encourage our @sndbox family to make recommendations as well! Thanks for soaking in the vibes!

I'm not a big hip hop fan, but you might be converting me :)

The beautiful things about Hip Hop is its diversity. It's not just what you see or hear in the mainstream, so we do believe there is something for everyone! Glad you enjoyed this one @donnadavisart!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39