The Vietnamese world of HipHop - Part 1 - Suboi

in #worldofhiphop6 years ago (edited)

I proudly present a young female HipHop artist from Vietnam - Suboi - Wikipedia

Somehow quite strange to listen to hip hop in my mother tongue but I really enjoy the quality of production. On the other hand I am wondering the fact she became successful in Vietnam, a country still reigned by a one-party-government.

Usually such kind of music and art quickly becomes forbidden, just because of her way to dress herself.

Sort:  

That was dope! I noticed that she still seems to be active on her youtube channel, glad to see she can express herself. What is she rapping about?

About her very special point of view to 'Life' which obviously was not easy... (the title also simply means life)

I found a translation, thank you!

awesome stuff... no idea what it's about but i like the edgy flow to it, gave it a something "different".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50