TELL US ABOUT YOUR FAVOURITE TEAM - LIVERPOOL

in #worldoffootball4 years ago

image.png

My favorite team in the international scene is Liverpool, I have been a fan for over fifty years and they are still one of the great teams in the world. Of course when I first became a follower it was only because it was the team I liked of the weekly feature on local TV "Futbol Ingles" (English football). This was shown every Saturday afternoon but the games they did show were at least two weeks after they were played, you know it was 1968 and in Honduras we were far from being a developed country, heck we are not even close to that now.

I did take a liking to Liverpool and have followed their path in the world stage ever since, a lot of titles, a lot of good times and then that long time without the English League even though they did manage to get a UEFA Champions League Cup, aside from that just some local English cups, just think about it 30 years of this.

But now Liverpool have won in the last two years a UEFA Champions League cup and the English Premier League, and best of all they are certainly one of the best teams in the world. The intensity with which they play I think is unequalled and they face some very good teams in England. I hope to see them in Europe this year and I want to see them against Bayern Munich.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78