World Cup 2018 in Russia starts today

in #worldcup6 years ago

Today is the Day with big D. At least for all football fans, and some soccer fans. 😊

WC 01

The first match is between home team Russia, who hosts in Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow team Saudi Arabia. Let's see who will win. I hope good football of course on the first place!

For the atmosphere of the tournament is always good, when the home team has some good results and qualify to the knockout stage.


Moscow, source: Pexels – CC0 license

I will try to provide you by some interesting information about the World Cup. Here are some.

Did you know who is the oldest player, who is written on the roster?

The answer is….wait a bit…….Egyptian goalkeeper Essam El-Hadary. If he will start in some of the games, he would become the oldest player starting in World Cup as he is 45 years old.

The more known name might be the second oldest player on the rosters, Mexican defender Rafael Márquez. The ex-player of FC Barcelona is 39 years old.

I would be pleased if you put your tips in the comment section below. Those comments who will have good score tips for the first match, I will provide with my upvote and also by upvote and resteem one’s last article.

Let me start with my tip. Russia vs. Saudi Arabia 2-0, by goals from Smolov and Samedov.

Enjoy

Sort:  

My tip Russia 1-0 Saudi Arabia First Half😂😁😁

Thanx for the first tip, we will see 👌👦

Oooopss!!! It ended 2-0 first half😂😂😂

Yeah, so many goals 😄 Football won!

My tip
Russia 1-1 saudi arabia

my tip is 3:1 for Russia

You were the closest, for sure 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52