Brazil kicked out of the world cup being defeated 2-1

in #worldcup6 years ago (edited)

My favourite for this world cup was Brazil, as it is for almost every world cup - if Norway is not playing. Last time they was kicked out by Germany, and this time Belgium was too strong.

Kevin de Bruyne scored for Belgium, and Brazil scored 2 goals this evening - unfortenately one of them was an own goal by Fernandinho, which means that they are on their way back home for an early holiday.

France did their job earlier today against Uruguay, and tomorrow we will see if England manage to beat Sweden - and it will be interesting to see how the host team Russia will do against Croatia.

I am crossing my fingers for England and Russia tomorrow, despite that I have Croatian friends.

neymar.jpg

Sort:  

Infelizmente vi minha seleção perder hoje, não posso tirar méritos da seleção belga e foi uma gigante na defesa.
espero ainda ver o brasil conquistar a sexta estrela e hexa campeonato um dia .

Unfortunately I saw my team lose today, I can not take advantage of the Belgian team and it was a giant in defense.
I still hope to see Brazil win the sixth star and hexa championship one day.

I love Brazillian football, and it is easy to be sad when you see your childhood stars being kicked out - however, all credit too Belgium who has a strong team at the moment, this generation might be taking them all the way to the final :o)

Exactly Belgium deserved victory now my fans are split between Croatia and Belgium

I have a bet for Russia, so - against all odds I hope they win :o) but then again, it is long time since 1966 - and it would be fair to let football come home again

bye bye Brazil :)

After Argentina(Messi love) Brazil were my second favourite to win the world cup.But they have also gone out .
But this should not take our attention away from the fact that what a game Courtois has had.He was the best performer today with Eden Hazard.

Actually the injury to Danilo completely exposed their Right flank which was exposed by Belgium. Casemiro's absence also did not help as Fernandhino had a mediocre game.
So who are you supporting now to go all the way @norwegianviking

I hope England now, but have a bet on Russia 😊

that was a turnaround completely in the game damnn

I must admit the same, however, credit to Belgium - they deserved it :o)