Germany Has A Long Way To Go!(World Cup Edition)

in #worldcup6 years ago

Long way to go.png

It's never easy to start in the world cup as the leading contender.
Some people may disagree with that but as the current titleholder and players like Germany have you are one of the major contenders.

And winning against a nation like Germany is the goal of everyone.


Yes, also Germany disappointed in their first match.
I was surprised by their defense. In my eyes, the counter attacks of the Mexican team was too simple. This game had too often 1vs1, 2vs2, 3vs2 situations. On that kind of level, those situations are deadly. And we saw it in the game.


One thing Mexico did really well. They cut one of the most import players out. For me, Toni Kroos is one crucial players. Vela did a great job to disturb him when Germany was building up. And yes, we have to admit that they are a good team; definitely, they are and in summon they deserved winning this game.


Germany has definitely to improve themselves, but as I said in the previous post it was the first game it's it was not as expected but now they know that now they have to win the next game.

World cup edition.png

Sort:  

This world is churning surprise after surprise and I am enjoying it.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Germany didn’t get the flow they usually have and they were not playing in sync. I wouldn’t say they played perticularly bad it was just that Mexico played surprisingly well, their counter attack was deadly. Sweden is also in the same group and I must say it’s a tough one ☝️

Germany losing to Mexico, Iceland stopping Argentina, Switzerland stopping Brazil... I like this World Cup so far!

It's a bit boring to watch and wait for either Germany or Brazil to win it.

Today, the Germans didn't look well. You could see a defeat in their eyes ~85' which is strange. Germany I know fights till the end.

Lossing your first game in a match kills the moral of the players and in a crucial competition like the world cup where every games matters a lot. You need to work really hard to win your next two matches and at the same time pray for your opponent to loss point.

For me Germany needs to work harder more than 200 percent if they want to qualify for the next round

Football has changed, not like before that before the match is played you have already known the winner,just like what happens to Brazil this evening.

Another splendid analysis. Germany had serious issues with their defense line and I hope they work on it by their next game. This said, this world cup is full of surprises and many more will come.

Regards.

I thought Germany would win ... and when I saw the result in the news I was surprised that Mexico won. This world cup may bring many surprises!

Germany slumped to a defeat in opening match I can't believe my eyes until the match ended, they couldn't even net. I think big name doesn't have to answer to the World Cup, though we can't tell yet.

This world cup shows the difference between club side and country side.the names we got here is from the club not the country ,and I believe that thing will surely change for Germany and the issue with Leroy sane might be a problem too,they have tge players needed so next game will be hot for Sweden.

This world cup is sweet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25