World Cup 2018

in #worldcup6 years ago

The opening match of the world cup rather proved to be one sided as we see the host country (Russia) thrashed Saudi Arabia 5 - 0.
This shows that the difference in strength and depth in teams would have a huge say when they face each other.
As for today's matches between Egypt and Uruguay, Portugal and Spain, and Morocco and Iran, here is my analysis and predictions.


russia.jpg

Egypt vs Uruguay

Egypt will be hoping to have their star man available for this match and this may just give them a boost. They however have some fantastic players who have shown very good glimpse of what they can offer and will be eager to show them at full capacity.

But i think Uruguay will be too much to handle for the Egyptians. They have high profile players that have proven themselves globally and I think they would outperform their opponent.
Suarez and Cavani will surely have their eyes on goals.

cavani and suarez.jpg

Portugal vs Spain

Well, this tie may prove o be a dicey one but I'll bet my money on Spain taking the full points. The obvious main man for Portugal will be Cristiano Ronaldo but I'm sure the with players like Sergio Ramos in defence, Spain would have less to worry about. I'm also banking on the collective free flow of football played by the Spanish team to win this for them.

ronaldo.jpg

Morocco vs Iran

These two teams would most likely share the spoils. Respect to the Morocco team as they have a great team depth but I think Iran will grind their teeth out to snatch a draw.

morocco.jpg

But anyways, I'm looking forward to surprises because that's what makes the World cup interesting. Looking forward to the matches.....

Sort:  

I consider myself to

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33