FIFA WorldCup 2018, My Predictions For June 22nd Matches

in #worldcup6 years ago (edited)

These are my calls for the games today as seen on the SportyCo FIFA WorldCup game.

As you can see I predict many goals and fairly obvious outcomes. Call me conservative :)

Let's see the individual matches.

Brazil vs Costa Rica

Brazil has to step up their game when they want to fulfill the role of the favorites. Today is their chance to do just so. I believe that they are capable of an effective game. Will they prove me right?

Nigeria vs Iceland

I don't see Nigeria as a threat on Iceland's way to the next stage of the tournament. They will pose the opposition and will be hard to break. Yet, Iceland will prevail in the end.

Serbia vs Switzerland

This is, in my opinion, the closest math today. Hence, it will end in the draw :)


What are your calls?

Ps: join me at SportyCo game


Edit #1

The first match finished with 2 to 0 for Brazil. It was a close call since Brazil scored in aftertime. Too close for my taste...

Sort:  

You have a small mistake on that image.

There's 2 in front of Switzerland where it should be 1, the rest looks good 😃

:) That was my dilemma too. Serbia is better at improvising things and scoring odd goals. It will be a close match, I think.

Good luck!

Thanks, you too!

I played here red card @5.00.

The referee for this match is the same guy from the Serbia v Croatia match, 2 red cards and a laughable bias in the favor of Croatia. That match ended 1-1 and the today's could end the same.

An interesting fact: there will be 13 citizens of Serbia on the pitch today (Shaqiri and Behrami got theirs this year) 😃

Good research!

And good luck with seeing red :)

I hope that red won't be for Serbia :-D

All scores would suit my predictions!
Lars does agree it little bit with you but not completely!
Ps: thanks for the support trying to catch the delegation. Came in fifth, so close but no sigar!

Cheers,
Peter

Iceland vs Nigeria is the match to watch out sir.

Thanks.

And thanks for stopping by :)

Thanks for world cup match shedule

Good prediction. Nothing to say about your prediction. All the best.

You are so close with your predictions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79