How To Watch the World Cup LIVE FOR FREE!

in #worldcup6 years ago

~ Takes 5 Minutes or Less ~

Let me get right to it... the first game just started!

soccer me.jpg

  • First thing you need is a VPN. I used Hola Free VPN chrome extension. You can add it fast and easy if you don't already have it. There are many others to choose as well.

The reason you need the VPN is so you can set your browsing location to UK or England. The stream will be from BBC in very high quality... so you have to be 'from' there!

  • The next thing you need to do is sign up for a free BBC account. This will give you access to the free Live Stream of the game. They should have all the World Cup games televised live in HD. Here is the link to BBC to get started. They will ask for your email and send you a confirmation link. Mine went to the spam folder so don't forget to check there if you are waiting too long.

  • They will also ask for a postal code. I picked one from Birmingham that you can use also.
    B4 7DA

Once you have that you just fill in the proper fields and register. I normally don't like signing up for things... but I have to tell you it was worth it! They don't have the World Cup (or any other sports for that matter) in English here in Sweden. Being from Texas... I NEEDED some proper English for my viewing pleasures. I spent two days looking for links... and found this one at the last minute.

  • Make sure your VPN is set to the U.K. or Great Britain when you are on the BBC site otherwise it won't work. The good thing is you can change countries later on for your own purposes.

Super Super High Quality Stream that I am now going to watch. Uraguay vs. Egypt... 0-0 at the moment! Hope this helps somebody get the best experience possible for their World Cup 2018!
Don't forget to tell me if this post helped you and which team you are pulling for!

Go France!


&
STEEM ON MY FRIENDS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68