Word Poetry Challenge #2 : Blue Sky

in #worldchallenge6 years ago (edited)

The Beauty Above Me

by : @jembee

images.jpg

[Image Source] https://goo.gl/images/JszJdR

I love the sky, ever since I was a child
I always liked it when dad flies a kite so high
Always thought what if a man could really fly
Would he ever have the chance to touch the sky?

I always told dad I wanted to be a bird
He said I could but it would be absurd
I could be one, not literally, but like one Reaching dreams, living the life I love in the long-run

Dad has been my inspiration but he died when I was ten
For a short time, I was thinking to also make my life end
Then I realised this is not what Dad wants
I remembered a memory of me promising a bond

I am now twenty, and looking back, I was happy I was brave
Brave enough to pursue the life that God gave
I looked up and saw the beauty the sky has drawn,
Staying still, I wondered when did the sky became so beautifully blue
Ah! It really was and still is, but I missed looking up, when I lost you

This is my entry for @jassennessaj's word poetry challenge english edition. If you want to join, click the link below :

https://steemit.com/wordchallenge/@jassennessaj/word-poetry-challenge-2-theme-blue-sky-or-english-edition

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by jembee being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79