You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World Cancer Day - Why I Registered As Stem Cell Donor

in #worldcancerday7 years ago

Wow, what you're doing is so important and meaningful. Cancer, and many other health conditions that can be prevented or cured need greater awareness, kindness, and real steps that matter.
I've lost more than a few relatives due to cancer, who succumbed to death within months and sometimes weeks after being diagnosed.

I need to find out whether there are such organizations in my country where I can donate.

Thank you for bringing this up.

Sort:  

Yes, I was also surprised when I first heard about this, it's not very well known. I hope there is an organization in your country as well, seems such a small thing to do to help someone in such an important way.

I haven't been able to find any yet, but I'm gonna keep looking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62725.12
ETH 2456.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62