First Things First

in #worldbuilding7 years ago (edited)

I find a good place to start when designing a world is to get a clear over all picture of what you want to accomplish. I tend towards brainstorming a list of phrases, adjectives, and influences I'd like to see in the final creation.  I use this as a reference at all steps of the process as this helps to keep the idea more consistent and true to the original vision. 

The next step I take is to solidify this list into a basic summary. First sentence is a teaser or summary of the entire world. The next few sentences are the items that are not congruous  or need to be featured. I always finish the initial paragraph with an element that is out of place or doesn't seem to match the setting. I will use this as inspiration to make the world more unique and interesting.


GM Index

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61680.81
ETH 3443.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51