Life

So apparently its worldbreastfeeding week ...I'm not going to go into this in too much depth because it can be a controversial subject and as a new mum it seems to be top of the topics spoken about.
However breastfeeding is bloody hard (I don't care who says it's easy cause In My experience it wasn't). I'm very much a strong believer in "fed is best" not "breast is best". I'm not disputing all the proven facts about breastmilk but from my own experience my baby lost too much weight as it took a little longer for my milk to kick in so formula saved the day and I believe most would agree happy parents make for a happy baby.

One of my biggest hurdles along with leaking boobs (still love having those wet patches left on your top when you forget those breast pads and wandering why you are getting funny looks) was having the confidence to breastfeed in public, my baby seems to like unlatching which leaves me with nipples flying all over the place and squirting milk for the world to see (it really isn't a pretty site).

However whichever way parents choose to feed their child I believe we should all support each other rather than judge.

I've shared this pic of me feeding my little one at a festival we went to with her little head hidden away as she guzzles down her dinner...but hooray I managed to overcome my fears xx
IMG_4184.PNG

Sort:  

Great post !!!
Follow me and I will follow you !!!
And lets do the comments and upvotes exchange !!!

Followed you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23