If the world is virtual, what are some examples to prove it?

in #world5 years ago (edited)

My girlfriend and I were walking on the street. I walked in front and she followed.

I suddenly looked back at her. She was startled and asked me what I was doing.

Me: I suspect you are an NPC in the game.

She: why?

Me: because you of a lot of performance, for example often repeat to say once of words, very often at a person be in a daze, sometimes also will turn in circles... These are all characteristics of NPC.

She: so you think the world is virtual and you're in a game?

Me: yes.

She: do you have any proof of that?

Me: some people have found evidence from the wave-particle duality of light. A virtual world requires a lot of high-speed computing to support it, and in order to save time, some unnecessary information, such as the particle nature of light, is omitted. Further reasoning, if the system knows how to opportunely omit quantum-level rendering, it will also omit rendering out of the player's line of sight, so maybe the world is just a bunch of wireframes where the player can't see it.

She: then you suddenly turn around...

Me: I suspect you're a bunch of wireframe when you're behind me. If I turn around fast enough, before the system can react, I might see you half-rendered.

She: but I'm sure I'm not an NPC! Look, I'm autonomous!

She jumped up and down the street.

Me: maybe you don't even know you're an NPC, just like the Host in the western world doesn't know you're a robot.

She obviously couldn't think of anything to say against me.

Since then, I have often looked back at her unexpectedly on various occasions, although I have not caught the exact evidence, but from her expression, it is obvious that she is in panic.

Finally, in order to hide the truth of the world, the system arranged for her to break up with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62