What does it take to become invisible on STEEMIT ?

in #world7 years ago

Anybody asked themselves why all these 'adulated' STEEMIT users are so polite and nice and always praising STEEMIT ?

It looks like it's just pure fear of loosing income. STEEMIT just became their tyrant employer.

I just found out that none of my 3 posts are available in the search functionality of STEEMIT and not even my username.

I randomly searched other user's posts with even less visibility or commentaries and you can find them with no issues.

I do not see any privacy setting in the settings section of STEEMIT .

Am I missing something here?

I am a little aggressive in my posts but there's no swearing per say or abuse. My Terrence Malick review sounds pretty professional and there's no hint of profanity there.

Even if this was the case, I should get some messages or warnings saying so.

Please let me know if this happened to anybody else or I am just a dumb user that did not learn yet how to properly set his account.

I hope it is the second option because if not , this should be a huge WARNING to all STEEMIT users.

At lease it is for me, I will abort the STEEMIT 'project' right away.

Sort:  

I have to agree with you on the abundance of politeness on steemit. It seems disingenuous and forced. As you have mentioned, It may well be due to fear of losing money or not building a following.

please do me a favor and try to search for my other posts in the search bar.
I am curious if you can find them. I CAN'T

I typed in the name of your post, but couldn't find them in the search results.

Right......even if you search for my username you will not find anything.

Anybody wants to buy an invisible STEEMIT account? It looks like it is one of the kind.

Must be valuable

:)

lol. You should make another account and post about "The Legend of the Steem Dud"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71