Map showing the climate of North America compared to other countries

in #world7 years ago

Map showing the climate of North America compared to other countries

Very interesting map, in my opinion very well illustrating the climate of a given region.


Photo from imgur.com


Please follow me and upvote

Sort:  

There is no reference chart for the color code. I wonder how am I to know what color represent what temperatures?
India is not cold and not too hot. Different citis have different tempratures.

The colors simply separate the regions. Each of these regions in N. America has a different climate. The country names show where in the world there's a similar climate. I live near San Francisco, but i've never been to Portugal nor Spain, (and now I know I never need to because its the same ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67