dTube: What Will Happen When Net Neutrality Goes Away?

in #world6 years ago


What Will Happen When Net Neutrality Goes Away?

A caller wanted to know the immediate effects of repealing net neutrality. I gave some thoughts in the video.

What do you think will happen?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

We already saw Comcast and Time Warner raise their rates immediately following the repeal of net neutrality. It's rather timely, isn't it?

to be honest, they raise their rates every year, net neutrality or not

I'm well aware. Seems to be one of those things you can count on from Comcast. I left them after I caught them throttling my stream broadcasts last year. Switched to Century Link, at least they don't play smoke and mirrors with their billing...

yes thoughts that can produce a quiet soul so as to give positive things in the environment.

I just cannot understand people's apathy.

Chaos will follow.

There is probably going to be riots.

Nothin. Just don't pay companies that support this shit.

I am sooooo rarely not joking, I don't even know anymore.
*breaks into tears*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44