You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What If We Spend The Money Spent On Military To Solve World Hunger?

in #world7 years ago

I hear what you are saying...it blows my mind when I see the dichotomy in the world...on one hand people with more money than they will ever spend...on the other hand...people with not enough food on the table...perhaps blockchains like Steemit will do a better job of connecting people to people...I'm not a believer in governments acting like Robin Hood to accomplish this...unfortunately it seems as long as human beings are allowed to "run" things...it becomes about power and control and personal accumulation. It is astounding to see whole countries in this day and age completely controlled by tyrants...at the complete expense of their citizens...so the only solace I have is to do what I can within my little sphere...maintain a belief there is more good than bad in the world since if it was tipped more than 50% the other way...I don't think we'd still exist as a species and we generally only hear the bad stuff...and very hyped at that...

Sort:  

Yeah, I hate the contrast as well, especially when it is as stark as it is right now. It is really the inability of the governments, in my honest opinion. I guess, one day AI could replace all government structure and then things could be right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05