I am very happy with Steemit....

in #world4 years ago

Steemit is legitimate crypto currency and a real social media platform and it's a great introduction to the crypto world. Steemit is a platform that combines blockchain technology, social media, and crypto currency for the creation of user-generated content and community building.

I am very happy that now I am in steemit. You also can join steemit any time by using sign up with your genuine email. Being an Indian middle age women was completely influenced by so many wonderful blogs that all have done by my steemit friends. I was completely inspired to write again by few wonderful blogs in steemit. After my few days in Steemit, I facilitated by Steem Power. Steem Power is the power of ownership in the network which gives strength to your steemit profile. ... This is the stable currency which can be sold at any time, unlike steem. You can’t use steem dollars as real money without converting them into bitcoin or USD. Steem is a social blockchain that grows communities and makes immediate revenue streams possible for users by rewarding them for sharing content. It's currently the only block chain that can power real applications via social apps like Steemit.

It's true that many find it Steemit a bit complicated at first. However, most users that I have on-boarded have settled in quite nicely over a period of time. I can tell you for a fact that after all this time, it's easier to onboard users today as they are more welcoming and perhaps also accepting of blockchain based social media site which also happens to reward users in its crypto currency.

I am very much exited about Steemit because it is the first time I'm seeing an exponential idea in action before most other people in our world are joining every day in Steemit and they are able to be part of it at a relatively early stage.

I heard that there are many opportunities to earn rewards by participating in the Steem network. Rewarding individuals for creating and curating content that provides value to the community is at the core of Steem. That being said, new users should have realistic expectations: it’s rare for an individual to have a first post go viral and earn a huge reward.
Because Steemit uses a voting system to prioritise quality content, there is a strong incentive for participants to deliver. Accumulating Steem Power (SP) is another way to grow your influence and earnings on the Steem network. The more you invest in the platform, the more influence you’re up votes have, which in turn gives you further opportunity to earn rewards.

Overall, Steemit is an amazing community. On a positive note, I think the platform has a ton of potential and the community is earthly. After all, it doesn’t pay to be cruel. If you tick off the wrong person, they can drain your account unless you have built up significant voting power.

IMG_20200712_143046.jpg

I am a very new member in Steemit. Hope you enjoy this blog who are interested to join our Steemit community.

Sort:  

I agree Steemit is awesome and full of potential. However it takes time to get recognition and upvotes, which is understandable. Still you never know what the future holds and how will the crypto hold. I have my fingers crossed for the good times ahead. Best luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33