You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TO THE FAN…

You do a good job of describing the phenomena that is "being a fan"! Although I'm not a huge sports fan myself I "get it". I believe rooting for your team and the camaraderie amongst fans fulfills us on a primitive and intellectual level. I've known people who live, eat, and breathe sports and was always amazed by how it affected every aspect of their lives. I had a friend whose entire week was shot if the Vikings lost on Sunday. Unfortunately, that happened quite often. : ) Baseball, by far, is my favorite sport and the hotdogs ARE amazing...I agree with Bogie too.

Sort:  

It is definitely primal! It can take over someone's life and totally affect their mood.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88