Back at it again......with another work week WAAHHH

in #workweek8 years ago

I never realized how much I appreciated the weekends until I started working an office job. From working at Express clothing to being a server and then to working at Gold's Gym, weekends were just another day of the week for me. I thought that I liked it this way because then when I had days off in the week it was nice to be able to avoid the traffic at the regular weekend spots like the movies, beach or mall. BUT, now that I am working this office job...

(this is me working very hard at my office job)

I appreciate the weekends so much more! I get sooo excited about Fridays and it's like every weekend is a mini vacation lol. Now, I feel like I have to make all of these extraordinary plans for the weekends since they go by so quickly but i'm pretty boring so I usually don't end up doing much.... -__-

Nevertheless, it's mighty refreshing to have these two days off every week to recoup, sleep in and indulge in the finest of junk foods. Maybe even watch a few fine shows on Netflix. In fact, its so refreshing that it makes Monday that much more depressing to think about it. As Sunday is winding down, I am reminded that tomorrow will be another morning of waking up at 6:30am to drive 40+ minutes to my job that I love (I mean this with the sincerest sarcasm). But on a brighter note.....my last day of this job will be on Friday!

Stay tuned for the new job details in my next blog. Hehehe :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14