Shop Renovations

in #workshop5 years ago (edited)

I just signed up for the Weekend Workshop course run by Steve Ramsey of Woodworking for Mere Mortals fame. Quickly skimming through the information I have been inspired to get my workshop sorted so that I can work more efficiently.

To show my intentions I created a YouTube playlist discussing why I want to change what I'm changing and how I'm going to go about it.

Sort:  

hi dear @woodenwookie, I saw the presentation of Steve Ramsey and I can understand why you want to rely on him to renew your space, I think it will be a good adventure !! have a nice Sunday

I've learned a lot. I've actually been enrolled in his previous two courses but not made anything from them yet. This one is different because it's aimed at my work space and I feel if I can get it working just right then all other projects will be a dream.

Hi @woodenwookie. The changes are important especially when one wants to improve the work and be more efficient. In your videos you see a lot of disorder but I know that will change. I wish you a lot of success.

Most of the mess came from decommissioning that corner cabinet but it's also what I'm ultimately trying to avoid.

Hi woodenwookie,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71