My working experience with a biggest reward at the end!

in #workplace4 years ago

Hi, everyone!

Do you have a lot of work to be done early today? Thinking which one of your work to be done first? A lot of hustle work that make you more stressed?

Yeah, I experienced that too coz I was also thinking how to manage all the paper works I've been doing to be done on time for the past years. If you read my previous post friendship, I mentioned there that we have our tour in Baguio City sponsored by the school we are working on. I am working in a private school named Holy Cross in short here in Carigara. I started my work their after I graduated my computer course for two years in college also in this institution. Lucky that the technician is filling his resignation later to the school head and I was the one he referred that will handle the job he wanted to let go.

During my first day, I was assigned as a computer technician in the school. Since I'm just a fresh graduate on that time I was so scared to do my job not to perfectly. Their are things that I don't really know what to do on how to fixed it. What I did, I ask frequent questions to the previous technician on how to fix things that I don't really know. One time, I was scolded by our school head. She called me to go to her office to fix her computer coz it's not functioning and I don't even know what courses the computer not working. I tried my best to fixed it but it didn't work so I told my school head that I will ask on to the previous tech to help me to fix her computer but it makes her to freak out and say, "why you still need his help? You are the technician now its your job to do it not by other people. I hired you because we all know that you know all of this things!". And that was a big bump for me😊. She was right, I can't depend on other people to work my work coz it's my duty to do it so😂. So what I did, I bring her computer to the lab and have a basic troubleshooting to determine the problem itself. Luckily that their's a complete tools and parts of computer in the lab, and I totally fixed it and that was a good relief and got a warm thanks to my school head. And after the I do fix all the computers with a problem by my self 😉.

It last for one year as a computer technician in the school and I was assigned a library staff for the next year. I was upset on that, coz I applied as a computer tech in my application letter and then they will assign me as staff in a library😂. But they explained it to me that every year their is a reshuffling of employee in every department to other department based on the performance we got. May be I got a low performance I guess 😂 hahah. But who am I questioning their rules I'm just an employee I was their to do my job an get my monthly salary 😂.

I decided to accept my new work place and it turns out that it's my opportunity to continue my studies while I'm working as a library staff💡. And yes it's turned like that, I go ask to the principal if I can continue my studies while working and she said, "yes, as long as it will not affect my work as an employee". That was a great idea that popped up into my mind. So I enrolled as a student again but only during nigh shifts coz in the morning I am an employee😉. I go school at night and study my lessons in the morning of course in the library😉 perfect place for its so quite and conducive for learning😊.

It was two years of me as a library staff and that was good😊 coz it's also two years of being a student at night😉 two year more to finished my college course🙏😊.

After being a library staff I was assigned as a registrars clerk, I was promoted I guess again😂. I do know if I will be happy or not coz we know what are the things can be found in registrars office. Yes, personal information of students and employees and many more. A lot of paper work isn't it😂?

Again, another challenges and environment to work on. It is now different as a comp tech nor a library staff coz on this work I encountered different people every day not just only the students but many other people asking for information or inquiries about the school schedules. A very hustle work place😂 and at that time I am still continuing my studies.😂

But days passes by and I adopt all the things to be known as a clerk of the said office and as a student. Thanks to my partners, ma'am Sonia, ma'am Me An and our beloved registrar Sister Rose Ann.

img_0.2298351225971885.jpg

img_0.11185548109697642.jpg

They're nice partners to cop with and we understood each other as well. They were their to assist me incase I didn't know something and of course I am also their for them to assist them for the things that really don't know. What a nice place to be part of😊.

img_0.478840769980215.jpg

img_0.9976079022130101.jpg

As clerk theirs a lot work to be done not just only in office. I was sent by the school many times to attend conferences called by different organizations, DEPED, CHED, PEAC, and many more. I did it all thanks to my partners for the support and giving me courage to break through my confidence🙏😉.

img_0.07404194338206616.jpg

After all of the hard work I finally graduated my college degree. Thanks to the people who supported me all through the years🙏🤗, many to mention if I did it here😂.

I think, thats it for now.

Thank you for reading this short story of my working experience😂.

Have a great day ahead.

May God bless as all.

@jearo101

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97