What is our purpose here?

in #worklifebalance6 years ago (edited)

P1060606 (2).JPG

What is our purpose here?

Nowadays our way of life is so far away from what it used to be and how “nature” created it at first. We used to crawl around in nature looking for berries to eat or animals to hunt. We were walking and running around the whole day, the sun on our faces.

Today we are sitting in dark acclimatized offices all day. We are not moving. Only our fingers are moving on the keyboard. We are trying to build up a life around our work and call it a good work-life-balance when we manage to do something fun besides work. Yet, what if we do not need a work-life-balance, what if we just need a life?

The problem there is that we also need money. Now I do not need that much money to life. However, when I am thinking about the future it is going to be a problem. I want to have kids one day and a family. That is what one will need money for. I do not want my kids to grow up with wishes that I cannot fulfill. When my future child is asking me whether it can do a dancing class I want to be able to say yes, without thinking about the money.

Also, I want my child to be happy and therefore I need to give love and happiness to him.

If I am not happy myself, how can I give happiness to someone else?

© mallyy

Sort:  

Hello @mallyy! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @mallyy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59