Is working from home the right thing for you?

in #working4 years ago

Do you dream of getting a job from home? Or about that picture - you on the beach, a laptop in your lap, an umbrella and lemonade?

So much! Let's imagine that I am at sea and I have never worked and my money has fallen from the sky.

image.png

Still, even then I would find something to do because I can't be idle for days. But I definitely don't dream of working on the beach!

There's only one reason a home or beach business seems ideal to you - that's why you've never experienced its charm!
I was more or less forced to do that. I lost my job, all my attempts to start something was a valuable lesson in failure and I couldn't enroll my son in kindergarten because this is a privilege in Tower Fuck, they are looking for impossible conditions there - to work (and white, because if you're not registered, it doesn't work). If you don't have a place to drop your kids, nobody will ask how to go to work.

I say, I had more or less difficulty because I could definitely choose the option to stay home unemployed and whine at home. But no - I had to look for business ideas on the Internet. So I came to Upwork and fell into a completely different dimension that I have been in for almost 3 years. Since then, I've learned a lot about writing and blogging in general!
Somehow I was always accompanied by that "work from home" mix. I started making bags as an extra job when I was 19 (don't think I have an entrepreneurial spirit at 19. No, I did it for others).
I'm writing from home now. When people ask me what and where I work, they often comment on my answer (which sounds pretentious) "I'm a writer": "Super! What do you care about, sit at home and do it whenever you want."

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64