Monday Hell

in #workday2 years ago (edited)

So here we are back to work and busy as hell. My whole team had a week off to celebrate the Thai New Year. Of course I cant begrudge people having time off to spend with family and celebrate the new year. It always seems to come at the busiest time for me though...:) So we started our Monday with a team meeting and made sure everyone was up to scratch with whats going and and have a clear goal for the week ahead. These team meetings every Monday are so important I think and it also gives me a chance to ask my team of any problems with work flows or sort outr any office dramas....:)

299728.jpg

First on the agenda after main meeting was finished is to review these architectural drawings. Doesn't matter how many times I look at them and how many reviews I feel like we always find some tiny error or small discrepancy that needs my attention. I have two in-house architects on my team and they are very good but still quite junior so I need to watch them very closely!

299726.jpg

299727.jpg

Then it was over to floor plans that my designer Kay is working on. This project is nearly ready for interior fit-out, so now is the time we start very closely checking the furniture plans and electrics etc etc to make sure no errors in the final stages.

299722.jpg

299721.jpg

Next on the agenda is checking on my showroom - I had a photography team in here today shooting some furniture so was great to see the shots they were getting. I love the work these guys do and they always seem to make my furniture look better than it is in real life haha....

299362.jpg

299363.jpg

Next was a review with my graphic designer - Im wanting to launch a new brand of furniture named after my niece. Its going to be called Bai Boon Living (*Bai Boon is her name) I kind of like what he has done but need to digest it for a couple of days. What do you guys think?

300023.jpg

300027.jpg

Many new jobs going on and many new inquiries coming in. I notice that Phuket is getting busier and busier as the world starts to open up more and more. there are fewer travel restrictions now and it's great to see businesses in Phuket recovering. Hope everyone has a productive week ahead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44