Beware of the 40-40-40 Scam!

in #work7 years ago

Don't fall for this common scam! Beware of people who offer you paper for your most valuable commodity: your time!

If anyone has figured out how to avoid this scam, please let me know.

IMG_5881.JPG

photo source

Sort:  

We need consumers or content creators are just as useless. Just remember that. I wish I was my own boss though.

Don't take life too seriously. Nobody gets out alive.

Word of wisdom. Maybe I should take your advice moving forward. Unfortunately, my upvote is only worth .11 cent. : (

Ha! You had me going until I got to the body. Lol. Thats a good one! :)

It certainly feels like a scam. We give up the best years of our life, the majority of our waking hours during the week, sacrificing time with family and friends. I think there will be a point in time when such wage slavery will cease to exist. I'm working on a plan to lower my overhead and grant myself more freedom. Right here is where I could use quotes from Fight Club to emphasize how things end up owning us. Materialism is a cancer.

Okay, this reply got a lot more serious than I intended. I'm feeling like a corporate sellout these days, but a plan is in the making.

"we are the all singing all dancing crap of the world" Fight Club Quote lol. But I feel ya brother. But I think of it like this. If I spent all the time I work with my wife, she'd probably divorce my butt. Lol. Too much crazy for her. Hahaha. If I didn't have to pay taxes that would be pretty cool!

Ha, I had to laugh at that. I wrote that part about family, but in all honesty, I don't have family I'd want to spend that much time with. :D

Hey, I'm heading to the desert this weekend. Of course, I'll be bringing along my emergency kit. If I have to use it, I'm going to make sure there's enough juice in my phone to give a shout out and thanks to @teotwawkiman!

Haha. For sure brother. Let me know how it goes and stay safe my brother!!😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60943.34
ETH 3387.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57