You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DOING IT RIGHT OR DOING IT TWICE?

in #work7 years ago (edited)

I work construction. I have heard many times "Do something, even if it's wrong."

I abhor this saying. If you do something wrong when you're building, then you have spent the money already budgeted to do it right, or much of it. Then, when you figger out you did it wrong, you have to undo it, and spend that money again. Finally, when you figger out how to do it right, you do it again, and spend the money again.

Instead, I say "Don't just do something. Sit there."

Because sometimes it is a far more profitable practice to sit down and do nothing but think about how to do what needs doing.

Edit: I remembered this too: if you don't take the time to do it right, you'll make the time to do it over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62984.33
ETH 2453.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67