You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Independent Life: Brokering Niche Expertise as a Self-Employment Profession

in #work7 years ago (edited)

Thank you for your frankness. This is what most of us come to. Thanks for sharing your experience. During our life, we accumulate what is called the point of view. And since this point moves from time to time exclusively from the center to the periphery, by analogy with the Universe, we are talking about the gradual expansion of consciousness.
Returning to the question of a $ 5 chair, I have to say that I think that the price should not be assigned to our ego (it can only bring it into a commodity), but our soul, because only it is able to feel, empathize, inspire and so on. So it is not surprising that it found sympathy with you for $ 100. And what are all the rest? Many try to feel bу EGO. It's just as useless as trying to get from Los Angeles to London by metro. The same principle applies to the choice of profession. You are definitely a mental person for me. I am happy with all your successes on your way.

Sort:  

Thank you torem-di-torem. I expect I am what many would call simply an "opportunist." If I come across something I can-- in some way-- change for the better and make some people happy in the process of doing so... we'll I will do so.

I don't really care about ego-activities; they seem to "mean" something to some people... although I doubt they get any long-term happiness from that pursuit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43