You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I’m Learning to Get Great Freelance Gigs By Turning Down “Good” Ones

in #work7 years ago

This is good advice man. Freelancing and self-employment are the only jobs I feel comfortable doing. My only problem is a complete lack of talent and business sense, haha.

I completely agree that there's more to life than money, in fact I really dislike money and only want it because the way society works requires me to have money to be comfortable.

I need to find myself one of those hell yeah gigs that will pay me enough to get my ass off the dole, haha.

Sort:  

To be fair I do think the first step is to take any gig you can get. "Hell Yeah!" gigs are kinda step two - after someone is earning a basic income to live off of, then it's time to get picky. Before that, sadly its more like "beggars can't be choosers!" at least in my experience

Fair point, although right now anything that's not a 9-5 workaday job would be a hell yeah gig to me, haha.

YOU MIGHT BE SURPRISED O_O these things have a way of sucking sometimes! try being a brand ambassador maybe, some love it some hate it

Ok, you got me again, haha. Being a brand ambassador sounds like a horrible job, even the title is icky, "brand ambassador"... I don't know though, maybe I'll look into it and find something worthwhile.

Man, I'd say you're probably getting pretty tired of constantly seeing me comment on your posts, and I just want to say thank you for so patiently putting up with my nonsense, haha.

It is no problem my man. I appreciate having you around and resteeming my posts so often. Cheers 🍻

Well I'm happy to resteem the things I'm interested in. I doubt it has made any sort of impact though, but hopefully I've sent one or two of my followers in your direction.

Sometimes I get better paying work in the northern hemisphere summer months because many freelancers are on holiday, but businesses keep needing me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58