You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Fall In Love With Your Job. Seven Strategies To Love Your Job More

in #work6 years ago

I work in the hotel industry. Theres nothing you can do to make you love your job because theres always that 1 in 1000 person that comes in and just makes your life a living hell.

I take dissociative drugs before work now so if someone verbally abused me (which has happened on many occasions for hours at a tine), that "I" am not there. So they end up yelling at a brick wall basically.

I would take a pharmaceutical that eliminates my PTSD and TRD for months at a time from just a single dose, but that substance was made illegal in the 1960s. How unfortunate. The only one that works for me.

My job isnt that bad. I do a lot of paperwork--about a ream of paperwork a night, graveyard shift, but I can get all my auditing and ledgering done in 20 minutes. Then since it is slow this time of year at night I end up watching old television shows on my phone for the majority of the time. I do one hour of work on an eight hour shift usually. But it's important work.

I just wish I never got randomly verbally abused at my job for something that's usually not my fault.

And although I should call the police on these people that harrass me, last time I tried doing that, 90 minutes went by, they never showed up, and I called dispatch and told them thanks but no thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59536.13
ETH 2366.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53