Steempreneurs never go down in flames

in #work5 years ago (edited)

Change in plans

This article was intended to give some insights into my attendance of the Cybersecurity Week, but then I got flooded by clients and I no longer saw it as appropriate to write about something that happened weeks ago.

2019-03-25.jpg

Topics of cybersecurity are of course not the issue rather our career choices of who we become in the end. It would be my pleasure if some Steemians will join me for the next Cybersecurity Week in 2020 (Vienna). Many of you here have decisive experiences made and why should our voices count less when being in discussions with the Créme de la Créme. Only together we are strong and you're warmly welcome on March 23-27, 2020!

I would be flattered if my posts here will ever cover my expenses but whose blog posts actually do? There are rumors J.K. Rowling has not written Grindelwald's Crimes on her own but used artificial intelligence. Well, it would not be the first time an author got drowned by marketing and sales. And not the first time the masses were not pleased enough after all. Maybe we just envy each other and don't know how to deal with it in a world where competition no longer exists in its old sense.

Last few words...

mamula3.gif

...before I'm heading to work. Don't judge authors appearing on a different platform checking out a different business model. See it rather as an inspiration for your own work. My VIP Business Network sciencevienna for instance has its roots here on Steemit and I would have never thought I could create and build up a whole network with consulting services on it. Are you a developer, influencer, scientist, artist, photographer, musician or teacher? What are your experiences creating your business (models) on Steemit/Steem. What were your biggest compositional and re-combinational challenges? Let me know in the comments. I can say with certainty Steemit/Steem is an empowering field and you are a community of empowerment! Entrepreneurs' and freelancers' work is never easy, any founder's life never was. Let's make use of our time the best way we can. Do you remember the first time you subscribed here on Steemit? I rank this decision to one of the best in my life so far. Have a great start into your week everyone!

scienceviegif.gif

picture/gif source 1/2

Sort:  

Hey @sciencevienna,
long time no see :)
Just stumbled upon your article coincidentally and landed on steemit after a long period of being absent.
Long intro, straight point: On detours I slipped into entrepreneurship and happen to be self-employed now.
Would be cool to talk some time; I'm in Vienna next week and always there in the online world at some part or another.

What do you think?

PS: regarding your questions I haven't done anything for my current business model on steemit (yet). But yes, I do remember signing up for steemit in about mid 2017!

EDIT: btw I'm writing you because my decision to become self-employed was strongly influenced by our chat in Vienna back in December 2017 I guess at the Steemit-Stammtisch :)

This post has received a 76.4 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93