You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Asshole, Stop Working More Than Us, You Get Paid Too Much!

in #work7 years ago (edited)

I should not be allowed to post 4 times a day, because you say so?
I should not be allowed to post the type of content I want, because you say so?

People should not be allowed to use their own stake, which is their own property, the way they see fit, because you say so?

Sort:  

looking at your account i dont see any flaggings.

maybe you would have a diff tune if you were on the other side of the equation lol

To be fair, though, even with the flags, krnel makes more money here than me.

But I mean, of course, I'm not going to lie. Who likes getting flagged? No one. I wouldn't and don't like it. But what can you do about it? Complaining about it won't change anything. There's nothing you can do, flagging is a feature here and every user has the right to use it.

Just like any user can upvote any post, any user can downvote any post. It's how the system works.

I think this is just a good example of why Steemit should never function as a main source of income. It's a bad idea, based solely on how the system functions. Anyone can nuke your post at any given time, and no amount of whining will take away the right of high staked users to do so.

I don't stress about payouts that much due to the fact that I have an actual job, which pays my bills. Steemit is a (sometimes, though currently less so, with all the drama going on) fun hobby.

I think krnel should just be happy about the fact that his posts are still highly successful, even when he has two high staked users disagreeing with his rewards. His fanbase is still big enough to earn him rewards.

If @smooth and @berniesanders nuked my posts, they would make exactly $0.00.

Curators don't make money for down votes. So nuking a post (anyones) pays them nothing.

It is more about them either saying "I don't like it", "I don't like the title, didn't read the rest", "@dan voted on it so I'm going to down vote it", or "It is making too, nuch but my buddy over here I like posting the simple stuff, every one of his posts are gold and worth thousands"

Yes that last one happened. That's what gets a lot of us. Hypocrisy.

@smooth for example. I don't really agree with his use of the flag at times, but I don't speak badly about him for a couple of reasons. He is not hypocritical about it. He is vague at times, but not a hypocrite. (as far as I can tell) Another reason is he will reason with people rather than calling them an idiot. I also don't know that I've caught him saying he down voted something without reading it. Has he done any of these things? Perhaps, but if he has I have not seen them.

He is voting how he wants, and I do think it is a negative. Yet he doesn't make up excuses and then do actions that make those excuses totally hypocritical.

@personz did have something worth perhaps trying to negate some of the negative impact of the down vote. New people have a bot flag them once with explanations on how to look up who down voted you, so you can see if it was a bot or not, and to explain that there can be people that believe your article has "no value" and don't care if that can be really hurtful to someone. Basically a bot to try to prepare them early on so we have less people that it happens to that don't know why, and get depressed, leave, talk about it on FB, Youtube, Reddit (doubt that, as it is far more aggressive there), etc.

It might help some. It is the people that have been silenced or ran off by this, and the people who don't come here because of this that motivates my responses.

yeah newbies are taking the brunt since they haven't had the time to get the thick skin, and the winds blow strong from time to time, I remember not even knowing what polo was, seemed like a shady bank of steem for me people just feeding it cash, :D

but spend enough time and there is no problem, around 2-3 months of activity is enough

Well someone that was up beat and has been around for a lot longer than that said she thinks she'll stop for a bit. It is pretty harsh.

Also as to me going after Bernie. I tend to always chime in on these flagging posts. I generally do not name a specific person until they step forward and engage me. My big post came after Bernie decided to throw insults and ad hominems my way. He didn't read that. He admits to not reading quite a few things he down votes. I really don't ever believe he is likely to change. Let's just say it is not very probable (leaving a rare chance it happens), but others besides him I think there is still a chance they might start to get how their short term goal they think is positive likely has long term goals that are a much bigger negative than what they thought they were stopping. I do not believe most of them are doing it for malicious reasons.

Yet there are consequences... When you are powerful enough you are flying above the land you might not see so clearly the perspective of those as a lower altitude when you swoop down to do what you consider a correction, but your target and others view it as an attack.

Are they both right? From their own perspectives yes.

When it comes to PR and marketing, perception is all that matters.

I think its safe to say OP will only reply to comments already on his side of the issue.

When did he say that asshole? Where did he make that argument asshole? Did he say that people should not be allowed to use their own stake the way they see fit? Is that what you read, read it again before arguing that ridiculous thing, Tu Quoque/ Nos Quoque ?
As if people need reasons to do anything, you can mindlessly do whatever the fuck you want asshole, you can mindlessly argue that people should do mindless things but don't try to argue that he is saying they shouldn't use their own stake however they want if you want a intelligible answer to that question, because you don't give a fuck about reason or justification, you are arguing against reason and justification, so fuck off with your bullshit.

haha silenced :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35