You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Truth Of Jobs: The Conclusion

in #work6 years ago

I find myself in this predicament, of not finding my job fulfilling. And damn right I think it should be. I feel like there was some promise of autonomy and creativity when I started at this job 10 years ago, but they are slowly taking it all away. I can continue with a job that only gets easier with experience, but with less and less time off each year. Sometimes I just want to work at a small local shop or bakery even if it means half the pay.

Both capitalism and communism in the absolute sense are stifling to the individual. I see no reason we can't have privately owned companies but not be scared of government provisions and regulations. I don't want to have a job only because it is the sole source of health insurance. I went to school for a fulfilling job but I make just as much money and feel more alive driving for Uber and Lyft. That shouldn't be the answer but something is wrong when that seems like a better alternative to college education and a salaried full time position.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50